It hurts to see you go through this….

Here I am standing in a small bathroom stall. Trying to calm my three year old down. He is wedged between the toilet and stall divider. He was in a full-blown meltdown. People in each of the stalls. People waiting for a stall. At the beginning we were waiting for the big stall to open up, but Kash was getting irritated. He ran into the small stall and wedged himself. He began to yell and cry. I am trying to comfort him. The door was opened, because it was impossible for both of us to fit. Of course people were staring. I am on the verge of crying myself, but I held it in. My main focus was to calm Kash. He was my main point of focus.

Ten minutes pass by and he starts to calm down. He still wouldn’t move. I had to pick him up to get him in a safe place. I was worried he would become even more agitated, and he would get hurt. The big stall finally opened up, so I moved him to that stall. I just dropped to the ground and started hugging him. My heart just breaks for him. He doesn’t communicate to me what’s wrong. If something hurts. It literally is a guessing game. I held back the tears while hugging him. I could feel him squeezing me extremely hard. I am his safety net.

Leave a comment